Negotiation with AC
2012-06-30, 08:56 PM (This post was last modified: 2012-07-02, 10:52 AM by Victor.)
RE: [In Progress] Negotiation with AC
Their representative replied (on the same day, but I didn't see it since it went to spam):
Quote:Hi Victor

I hope you don't think me rude, but I'm not going to activate your forum account, for obvious trust reasons, simply based on your recent threads.

I don't know if you know me, but I'm not a coder, I have no experience of producing software and I'm not a leader by nature, but I seem to have become, almost by accident, the spokesperson for AC. I also look after the master server config, so I know exactly what's been 'going down'.

What I can do is ask, how can I help?

jamz

On June 30, 2012, I replied to him or her:
I Wrote:To whom it may concern:
(Redacted to save space, mostly repeats the original letter)
It is my intention to understand why AC dislikes the ACR mod, and to
mitigate that as much as reasonably possible.

I appreciate your prompt attention to this matter. Please reply either
directly to this email--and hope that it does not get stopped by a
spam filter--or post to the ACR forums.
Best Regards,
Victor

P.S. I have marked up your original email with grammar corrections. I
do advise you to use proper grammar.

Appendix A
(original letter)

(Jamz's letter, but marked up with grammar corrections)

Best regards,
Victor
//victorz.ca
Code:
Your antithesis compares favorably with any high magnitude of pwnage. (-you > |p|, you < -|p|)
My antithesis compares favorably with _that of_ any high magnitude of pwnage. (|-me| > |-p|, |me| > |p|)
Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
2012-07-02, 11:23 AM (This post was last modified: 2012-07-03, 10:41 AM by Victor.)
He or she writes again:
jamz Wrote:Hello again, Victor

i remooved a gross porshion of you're messudge(it was to long( - hear are the mane points! answered too the best off my abilty...

1. Respond with the full description of why you dislike this mod